HeatSpring for Groups is proud to announce we are working with the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) to provide our industry leading professional training content and educational platform to the participants of the Solar District Cup 2020.

Participants include students and faculty advisers from 61 teams, representing 52 collegiate institutions, totaling nearly 400 students. These students are building their portfolios with experience by developing solutions to the renewable energy needs of campuses or urban districts.

HeatSpring has worked with DOE along with solar finance and business experts Christopher Lord and Keith Cronin to develop a custom training course for students participating in the Solar District Cup. This course has been developed and delivered on the HeatSpring platform along with live Q&A Office Hours sessions with experts Chris Lord and Keith Cronin.

On Dec. 12, DOE announced the 35 teams from 32 collegiate institutions that will be continuing as finalists in the Solar District Cup 2020, including:

  • Alfred University
  • Appalachian State University
  • Arizona State University
  • Brown University
  • California Polytechnic State University
  • California State University, Los Angeles
  • Clemson University
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Cornell University
  • Creighton University
  • Dartmouth College
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Florida International University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Hanover College
  • Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Marquette University
  • Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • New Mexico State University
  • Northern Arizona University
  • Santa Clara University
  • The Ohio State University
  • The University of Arkansas
  • The University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • The University of Virginia
  • University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • University of South Florida
  • West Virginia University
  • Western Washington University

Congratulations to these finalist teams who will be competing at Solar and Energy Storage Southeast in April 2020!

Learn More

To learn more, visit the official Solar District Cup 2020 website, review the recorded Kick-off Webinar, or read the competition rules.

See why leading organizations like DOE choose HeatSpring for Groups as their destination for team learning.